So, I’ve decided to dip back into the world of academic blogging.  I ran Medical Humanities Blog for about 6 years, between 2006-2012, and enjoyed it very much.  But the burden of trying to craft thoughtful posts became a bit too much for me, so I decided to shut it down.

Still, I like the ways in which blogging facilitates public engagement, and I like to blog from time-to-time, as evidenced by my guest posts on various blogs.

What will you find here on this blog?

Posts will probably center on my central areas of teaching and scholarship (public health ethics, public health law/policy, & history of medicine and public health).  I may also post on health humanities or medical humanities matters, and issues of disability and disability studies run through most of my work.  You can see more specifics of my areas of expertise on my Academia web page here.

As you can see, I am an unapologetic interdisciplinarian, and I may also blog on occasion on the travails of being junior interdisciplinary faculty.

I’ll try to post as often as I can, but no promises . . .

